The love that traveled my bones kept me at a distance,

I wanted the serenity of being with and apart, together but not.

Now, I crave the closeness.

Grasping at each other in the darkness,

Wanting nothing more than to never let go.

My stomach twists at the idea of it: having someone,

or maybe not having them.

Is this new feeling a different form of love?

Some metamorphosis my body went through, and failed to notify me of?

Or is it lust,

Newly awakened, a fire coasting along the pulses of my blood?

Either one is fine with me.

Leave a Reply

